Cant wait any longer :D - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2005, 01:02 AM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Very nice system...me jealous of that video card . The only thing I would change, is what they suggested above, and that is the hard drive. 80GB would no where near cut it for me...or most gamers for that matter. Once you get that monster of a video card, you will crave more and more games and soon fill that 80GB up.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:05 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

DFI with a 3200+ or whatever it is, sounds odd. I mean, DFI are perfectly suited for FX processors.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:06 AM   #23 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

look at superflower's modular power supplies
suposed to be pretty good

or try aerocool's new turbine 550w modular power supply
google em they are easy to find
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:09 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by desiboi
DFI with a 3200+ or whatever it is, sounds odd. I mean, DFI are perfectly suited for FX processors.
Why do u say it sounds odd??.. :amazed: You mean when u say it out verbally, it "sounds" odd?

Technologically, they should work great together. DFI Ultra-D should provide a good platform for any good overclocking system. Especially with a unit like the Venice..
Chankama is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:22 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

I see...Anyways........like my sig and avatar Chankama?
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:23 AM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
Very nice system...me jealous of that video card . The only thing I would change, is what they suggested above, and that is the hard drive. 80GB would no where near cut it for me...or most gamers for that matter. Once you get that monster of a video card, you will crave more and more games and soon fill that 80GB up.
I only play counter-strike 1.6, and it will be the only game i'll ever play until its gone and then i'll switch to source with the rest of the cs community, im not into other games other than the unreal tournament games which arent that demanding anways. Don't know why, but i just dont like any other games and I wanna get better at counter-strike(currently cal-main if anyone knows about cal). 80gb will be more then enough for me, but thanks for the comments peoples.
David2004 is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:25 AM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by desiboi
I see...Anyways........like my sig and avatar Chankama?
lol yeah. DBZ rules! ..

hmm.. the sig I don't know man. I don't quite agree that Tripod rules..
Chankama is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:30 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

huh?
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:32 AM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Your stupid kid vid and the Carleton vid have been replaced by 2 tripod images man .. I am assuming that's what u are asking about??.. At least in my browser.... Maybe the links are broken and u are caching it somehow?
Chankama is offline  
Old 05-21-2005, 01:37 AM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

I see them.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.