Can this work... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2005, 07:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
Default Can this work...

The only games Ill proably have most likey is WoW and Doom3 and conquer online. I wanted to know if these stats can handle WOW

Processor: 800MHz or higher CPU.
RAM: 256Mb or more.
Video: GeForce 2 or better
Hard Drive Space: 3Gb or more available.
DirectX 9.0 or above.


The comp im getting stats.
- Processor Speed: SP 3100+ / 1.80GHz
- Cache Size: 256KB
- Processor Socket: Socket 754

And this is the GFX card

Chaintech GeForce 6600 / 256MB DDR / AGP 8x / DVI / HDTV / Video Card

The K8U provides one 4X/8X AGP slot. AGP 8x (AGP 3.0) the new generation VGA interface specification, this platform delivers enhanced graphics performance with high bandwidth speed up to 2.12GB/s. Allowing users to have a more realistic graphics experiences while gaming or movie watching. So can this work for my motherboard thanks guys your always a bunch of help


GPU/VPU nVidia GeForce 6600


Maximum Resolution 2048 x 1536 @ 85Hz


Video Memory 256MB


Memory Type DDR SDRAM


Memory Bandwidth 8.8GB/sec.


Interface Type AGP


Interface Speed 8X


Connector(s) DVI
HDTV
VGA

PS does this monitor work with any comp the mon


Sry for asking so many questions just trying not to get screwed with a gay PC that can't play anything.
__________________

__________________
Would you like a nice hot cup of STFU
Lonewolf2006 is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 07:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

yes
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 07:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
Default

Thanks man woot its all for 676.00$ with monitor and GFX card woooters
__________________
Would you like a nice hot cup of STFU
Lonewolf2006 is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 10:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Man, you can buy this-
* 17" flat screen CRT monitor
* AMD Athlon 64 3000+ processor
* 512 MB DDR memory
* 80 GB hard drive
* DVD+/-RW
* 8-in-1 digital media manager
* Pair of external speakers
at Walmart for $592.00. Then add your own graphics card.

You end up with twice the computer for just a little more.

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/produ...uct_id=3942780
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
Default

I can't Upgrade the gfx on this i don't think
__________________
Would you like a nice hot cup of STFU
Lonewolf2006 is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

You know that setup your getting is a Sempron right? You could probably get something better for around the same price.
Shumway is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default

No. Get a 7800 GT.

Ur comp will lag on Doom 3.
SlaveryPlz is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

The 7800 will cost just as much as the comp
Shumway is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 01:23 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 30
Default

omg... i dont understand....

get a x64 bit processor.
if you dont, you will end up buying a whole new computer to run longhorn on.
3l1t3 is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 03:30 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819104229

Is that a 64bbit processor????
__________________

__________________
Would you like a nice hot cup of STFU
Lonewolf2006 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.