Call of duty Lockups - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2004, 05:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to bighomey Send a message via Yahoo to bighomey

ok, i just got done playing cod single player for about 45min, no lockups no nothing, stable mable, it seems like the only time it freezes is online, which is weird, my dsl has been acting very strange lately, it went out the other day and i had to call them and say wtf happend, now its fixed. is it posible that my dsl just roaches for a slight second ( geting a high ping) and it freezing cod? because its somthing to do with it, simply because no freezing in single player

bighomey is offline  
Old 09-26-2004, 07:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to AddictedSaint

When a computer recieves a high ping the game does not freeze, it will only disconnect. I have never seen that before.

Seems to me you still have something going on in your machine that your not aware of that is using your internet and bringing your system to a memory max while playing CoD.

Many cases of spyware and pest's can cause overload's of memory usage to do there deed's it may be that using the internet reciving more information then you do while playing single player because of the packets being sent to you for each player could cause your system to bog up and then just hault because it has run out of availble juice to keep going.

I would recommend turning your settings in cod all the way down 2 low while playing online and see if anything happens then. Try lessing the usage on your computer and see the game still act's up.

If it does i would recommend and smoke and reload. If the problem gets fixed by turning down settings just to test and see then i dont know what to tell you.


AddictedSaint is offline  
Old 09-26-2004, 08:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543

I get serious lag issues in that game with my internet which is strange. But like ^^ said, that wont cause it.

15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5

No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.