buying laptop

Status
Not open for further replies.
can any of you guys find some more specific links to laptops, im looking to buy one myself for no more than £500. I suppose i would want a decent proccessor but i would be more inclined to get one that was fairly *future proof* and i could upgrade it a few times before it was time to get rid of it.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

i know im gonna get flamed for this but i think an ibook will suit her well
no crashes
no spyware/viruses
easy to use

Hey im no expert but from what i hear the ibooks are great but there generally more expensive and im sure you wouldnt be able to get one for £500 although maybe £600
Any more specific makes and models people know that they have found deals on??

yea i know she likes the looks of a ibook but as u say they are far too expensive, plus she has never used a mac before so that would be a problem. thanks for replies

I'm not sure if they ship to the uk, but if you're willing to spend close to your maximum of $1150 US, then you might look at an ibuypower. They have a centrino laptop for $1000 US, though you'll have to buy more ram, as it only has 256. However, a centrino-type would suit her nicely, as they tend to specifically engineered for high battery life, albiet at the cost of performance.

just had a look and yea really good but only ships to usa and canada :'( thats one of my main problems when tryin to find one

yea well she seems to like dells dunno why, but again its got a rubbish celeron cpu :(

You got us mixed up, there is one person looking for a laptop for there girlfriend and im looking for one myself.