DVD-ROM: IDE ATAPI
CD-RW: IDE ATAPI
Floppy:
Cooling: Arctic Silver 3,
Filtering:
Speakers:

please do fill in the blanks!

My specific questions would be...

What brand hard drive should I choose between Matrox, Maxtor, Western Digital, Barracuda, and Seagate? With memory, how many MHz should I at least get and PCxxxx? what do the terms DIMM, SODIMM, ECC, and CL all mean and what should I get? I'm getting Win2k, but just wondering which edition/version you recommend? For cooling should I go hydro or stick to the ole fans? I don't want anything too noisey or heavey. Also, I will be using lots of USB if that helps for the mobo. I'm looking for a 2.1 speaker system. Thanks!

ok, well, i cant fill in all of them but id go with:

Keyboard: dont knowe any good brands, but i am personally looking to get a good wireless keyboard, so i can still type away on this while i am studying and what not on the other side of the room. wireless mouse be nice too :D

id go with teh xpider case/psu, itsa nice case, vey easy to install uninstal everything, and well, its got a window :D lol

ugh, i was just getting into this so il make it wuick, my ride is leaveing

:
speakers, anything y altec lansing for a 2:1 is good, OS win2k Pro

sorry could not help more, i gotta go
Bai

Altec Lansing 221 50 watts 2.1 Speaker is alrite. Serves the purpose and good bass.

Panasonic FDD
PC3200 400Mhz DDR Dual Channel CL2.5

CL refers to the clock cycle. The lesser, the faster. ECC is error correction check, you wont need such dimms unless you running ur pc 24/7 nonstop and cant afford failures.

Asus AI boards are good for performance these days. You can check out the AMD mobos for the AI range. Im not familar with AMD, so can only recommend the mobo series.

HDD, for install freed of trouble, get Maxtor. For durability, get Hitachi IBM. For cheap, go Western Digital.