Building A Computer - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2004, 10:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

this forum would be a good start
__________________

jnev_89 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 10:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Youngt007 Send a message via Yahoo to Youngt007
Default

aight lemme give yall a scenario on were im at right now. I got the power supply installed it is hooked up to the mobo my next step is tryin 2 hook these LEDs up in the right spot, I really didnt think they had to go in the socket a special way there is a Power LED, A Restart SW, A H.D.D LED, A Power SW and one that just says speaker on it. Now i tried back to the PSU its all hooked up but when I put my cord in i hear screeching noise (i guess thats what it is) i dont know the problem there.
__________________

Youngt007 is offline  
Old 12-31-2004, 10:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Youngt007 Send a message via Yahoo to Youngt007
Default

Aight update: Its not a screeching noise it sounds like a dog wistle noise, and none of the LEDs were hooked up I think there is something wrong with the mobo.
Youngt007 is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 07:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Youngt007 Send a message via Yahoo to Youngt007
Default

Okay scratch all that. Im not building my computer with a Intel. Im going to use an AMD. I have a biostar motherboard but still have the same problem. LEDs. I just need to know where they go, I dont have a manual with the Mobo, so I need other refrences. Now can somebody help me?
Youngt007 is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 07:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

leds wouldnt make a screeching sound its defentily the wrong CPU!
Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 01-01-2005, 07:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Youngt007 Send a message via Yahoo to Youngt007
Default

yea that was when I had the Intel Motherboard in. It doesnt make noise now, it just dosent come on when I put the LEDs in the Biostar motherboard.
__________________

Youngt007 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.