Which Brand of PC133? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2004, 10:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default Which Brand of PC133?

I need to get more memory for my mom's computer because it is running really slow. I only need like 128 mb thats all it has now. It has an extra port for memory so I will use dual memory.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 12:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 303
Send a message via ICQ to mdshort Send a message via AIM to mdshort Send a message via Yahoo to mdshort
Default

Since all SDRAM 133mhz is the same, I think its safe to say you can buy generic card or off brand.
__________________

__________________
\"With every rise, there is a fall.\"

Need a good cheap host? Click Here
mdshort is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 05:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to pR3t3nD3r
Default

The cheapest brand you can find.
__________________
tHe pR3t3nD3r (A.K.A. gAngSta) ;)
P4 w/Ht-2.8GHz
Asus p4sdvx
Pioneer 4x DVD burner
Pioneer 52x CD buner
Gig of PC2700 RAM
120 Gig WD Hard Drive
ATI 9800 Pro
Chieftec Matrix Sky Blue case
300 Watt Power Supply :(
WinXP Home :(
Can\'t afford a Mac
pR3t3nD3r is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.