which brand of mem is better - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2004, 05:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Question which brand of mem is better

IS Corsair, Kingston, OCZ, Mushkin. this is basically a poll Q
Give me the info by best quality and performence, not the low price. Tanks 4 da help

GIZmo90
__________________

__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

corsair got some good ram
kingston is ok
the other are price ram, not performance ram
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

i personally like corsair (as long as we're talking about the XMS series)
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

yup, i aggre there
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

yeah definetely . . . if you want valueram (and you're making a gaming comp) then i'll slap you on the head

valueram is only for websurfing etc . . .

corsair xms
kingston hyperx

only ones i like, but i like corsair A LOT MORE
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

yea valueram, thats what i meant my price ram, lol.
for gaming, u want performance ram, value ram, hmm, don't even bother, lol
Lets say i just had bad experiences with them.
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 05:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 332
Send a message via ICQ to gizmo90
Default

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Want a Gmail invitation?? Email me at gizmo90@gmail.com

Funny or Stupid Videos...u choose!
gizmo90 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.