Boston BA735 and Windows Xp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2004, 01:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Exclamation Boston BA735 and Windows Xp

Looking for help with these speakers and setting them up on windows xp. I'd appreciate anything.

-J
__________________

Jeffmasterflex is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 03:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 247
Default

need more info on what is going on. Do they work, are you sure that the sound card works. is this a new computer, old computer. what os. help us out a little more.?
__________________

__________________
Tech4hire

i am no lazier now than I was forty years ago, but that is because I reached the limit forty years ago. You can\'t go beyond possibility.
- Mark Twain
tech4hire is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 03:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 47
Default

hi you really haven't described the problem yet but i assume that you are unable to get any sound
so just try these steps
1 check the sound setting settings if they are at mute or something after that also try uninstalling the sound drivers
and you can also put the sound settings on default

description of the problem more will be appreciated
scorpiopank is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 07:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Default

There is no sound being put out. Sound will work with any other speaker but not with these. I've updated sound driver and made sure that they were set up for digital output.
Jeffmasterflex is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 07:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

Have you hooked up the speakers to any other systems to test them?
__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 01-21-2004, 10:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Yes, I had them hooked up to my old gateway.
__________________

Jeffmasterflex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.