Boot-Up (Wont post!) - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-03-2005, 06:39 PM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

ugh, didnt even pay attention to notice the PCI-E
__________________

__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 07:55 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

wow, didnt even notice something like that would pop up.
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 02-03-2005, 08:06 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Well generally the boards have both the PCI-E and PCI slots available to it.

Yeah the card wont work trying to put a PCI card in a PCI-E slot, but there should still be available PCI slots for the card, or are they trying to tell you even then the computer won't boot it?

So mobos with PCI-E can't use anything but PCI-E cards unlike AGP which can use AGP and/or PCI at the expense of performance of course?

That'd be kind of lame
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.