boot from enclosure - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2005, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 21
Default boot from enclosure

Is booting from enclosure hd possible (either USB or Firewire)?
__________________

zoran is offline  
Old 09-04-2005, 04:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Should as long as you have the OS on the hdd.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 09-04-2005, 04:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 21
Default

Suppose i dont have it and i want to format the disk and at the same time install windows or macOSX etc. Can i discard the other drives i have on pc?
zoran is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.