Bluetooth Help Please!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2004, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 31
Default Bluetooth Help Please!!!!

Ok,heres the deal, i went and bought 2 kingston bluetooth adapters because i was told by several people i could get both my pc and laptop online...here is the deal,i have a pc hooked up to a router with cable internet,i have xp pro on both machines,the pc sees the name of the laptop via bluetooth,and the laptop sees the name of the pc via bluetooth,but what i want to do is be able to use my laptop in the other room to surf the web via bluetooth from my main computer...what do i do next,as both computers now have the twin monitor with red "X" in toolbar by the clock that says:Bluetooth Network,A Network Cable Is Unplugged,yet both my bluetooth icons are blue and white when plugged in,and blue and red when unplugged...so they are plugged in..i hope this makes sense..PLEASE help me.
__________________

pcparts4every1 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 02:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 31
Default

ok,i dont know how i did it,but i got my main pc to connect to bluetooth at 700kbps,and it says bridged...2 little monitors in toolbar by clock blinking back and forth,now what would i do to get the laptop to connect? i mean how do i set up so that bluetooth adapter in it will get me on the internet?
__________________

pcparts4every1 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 02:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 31
Default

well i cant find anything on the net such as...Bluetooth for Dummies..so i need HELPPPPPP!!!
pcparts4every1 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 03:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 582
Default

there is a networking forum, try there i apologize but im not too big on networking... might i suggest trying to set up a network through the network connections wizard and selecting to share the internet connection... then it will ask to make a disk and let it, then put disk in other comp and set em up. good luck
__________________

The World is my trashcan and i intend to fill it...
Leonidas is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.