Blue screens. It dont seems good... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2011, 02:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

the error message in the blue screen are

0x0000009c (0x0000000000000000, 0xFFFFF88002865B30, 0X00000000F2000140, 0X0000000000010005)

MACHINE_CHECK_EXEPTION

who to i come in to device manger when i cant even install or run windows?

one thing that is new that when i run safe mode it stop at classpnp.sys every time maybe some help fule to you?
__________________

looxztation is offline  
Old 10-25-2011, 03:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

something new happend!

Hey haved a serius BSOD but now i know what the problem was i can only boot this computer if i change the cores only to work on 2 cores then it works to boot. When i go back to 4 cores the computer gets the same BSOD.

I have the lates updates and all.

The code was ( look down will link my dmp.)

0x0000009c (0x0000000000000000, 0xFFFFF88002865B30, 0X00000000F2000140, 0X0000000000010005)

MACHINE_CHECK_EXEPTION

here is my dmp file

http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/32...1-10951-01.dmp

Take a look and please help me Thanks!
__________________

looxztation is offline  
Old 10-28-2011, 02:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: panama
Posts: 137
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

blue screen when you try to install windows 7? is it a legit copy? if so it make be a bad harddrive, tho it may read the disc externally- it may not be able to WRITE or remove files from it. try a different harddrive first.

it also could be a ram issue conflicting.. try removing 1 or more rams and switching them around. If you CANT reformat and get a blue screen is almost ALWAYS

1. the cd/iso ur using
2. the ram
3. the hard drive
4. the motherboard

there are exceptions (Gpu, power supply) but not likely... and i doubt its the motherboard btw.. let me know how it turns out! Also.. it may be an incompatibility, try a diff OS .
sudden0utburst is offline  
Old 10-28-2011, 06:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

I have done all that you say, another os, testing ram and so. But when i down clock the cpu only to work from 2 cores it's goes just fine. But when i set back to 4 cores BSOD again. What to do?

(have a intel core i5 2500k.)


DMP FILE:
102811-6068-01.dmp
looxztation is offline  
Old 10-28-2011, 06:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: panama
Posts: 137
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

NO idea... sorry partner.. could be a processor issue? i hope not with a beauty like that haha. maybe a motherboard issue? as for testing the ram.. a simple test sometimes wont help.. literally try swapping it.
sudden0utburst is offline  
Old 10-28-2011, 07:25 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

I suggest RMAing the CPU to either the store you bought it from or from Intel. When you remove the cpu you should examine the pins (on the mobo) as you could have a bent pin, or two or three. Or there maybe some type of foreign object in the pins, like lint, hair, thermal paste, etc...)
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 10-28-2011, 07:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

bah, nevermind. sorry.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-29-2011, 11:16 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

If it is thermal paste, or a pin. What will i do then?
looxztation is offline  
Old 10-29-2011, 12:22 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Digerati's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 239
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

If thermal paste, you will see it and it can be removed by carefully using 91% isopropyl alcohol and a cotton swap. But frankly it would be pretty hard to get TIM (thermal interface material) on the pins unless the assembler was pretty careless mounting the CPU and applying the TIM. And if you used the original thermal pad, then it would be even less likely. Use a can of compressed dusting gas to ensure there are no cotton fibers or other foreign debris remaining before remounting the CPU.

Bent pins are more difficult to fix because they often break when straightening - then you (your motherboard) are hosed. If you have a pair of jewelers pliers, you may be able to straighten them - just try not to pull them at the same time. And of course, make sure the computer is unplugged from the wall, and touch bare metal of the case to put you and the computer "at the same potential" before reaching in.
__________________
Bill (AFE7Ret)
Freedom is NOT Free!
MS MVP Windows Expert-IT Pro, Engineering 2007 - 2014

Heat is the bane of all electronics!

─────────────────────
Digerati is offline  
Old 11-10-2011, 08:45 AM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Default Re: Blue screens. It dont seems good...

Okey i have been cheak if the cpu have any burn damage ( that i can see) and i did not see any.

- No termalpast in the cpu slot or anything wrong there
- No pin is broken

I cant see any damage on the motherboard or the cpu. It is still the same problem with the cpu, when i put on all 4 cores i get BSOD when i go back to 2 it works just fine. I Have been running test on the ram and the cpu (with 2 cores) no change there. I have been trying a wird thing, i did turn off 2 cores in windows and then it starts (but only 1 core, i dont have tried with 2) I did make a run with 4 cores from BSOD bur only 1 core in windows. Maybe help?
__________________

looxztation is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
random blue screens? askquest1on Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 12-04-2009 12:22 PM
I'm getting blue screens =[ UsernameTaken Microsoft Windows and Software 22 06-28-2008 07:23 AM
New computer blue screens j12 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 01-21-2008 01:38 AM
so many blue screens soup lightning Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 08-14-2005 11:06 AM
blue screens smurph Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 01-17-2005 07:46 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.