Bios question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2005, 05:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 376
Default Bios question

Wil I have much too mess with on my Bios when I first start my computer up?

Raidmax Storm w/420psu
K8N Neo2 Platinum
1gb(2x512mb) Valueselect
AMD 3000+ Winnie
Seagate SATA 80gb raid 0
Radeon 9600pro 256 mb
Sony cd/rw 52x32x52

That will be the computer specs. Manufacturer page saya that the JEDEC standard settings might not be correct for DDR voltage, memory speeds, and memory timing.
__________________

Mandingo is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
I Rule You
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 543
Send a message via AIM to FadingTheory Send a message via Yahoo to FadingTheory
Default

I doubt it...
__________________

__________________
Iraq... whee.
FadingTheory is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 135
Default

mandigo!!! is that name from the famous porno star?
__________________
Pentium 4 630 (3.0ghz)
1 gb PNY DDR2700
ATI 9600XT 128 mb
Hitachi 160 gb
ABIT AS8 Socket T (LGA 775)
bronxblaza117 is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I doubt it as well

Which manafactuer is commenting about the JEDEC standards?

EDIT: If you havnt bought your PC yet, I would sugest a few changes
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 376
Default

Lol, no its my toons name on EQ. Mandora Mandingo. Might be a porn star though....? When you first start your computer up after getting everything together, what are the steps you take to get everyhing running? I wnat to save myself as many problems as possible.
__________________


CPU - Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Mobo - ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU - EVGA 02G-P4-3660-KR GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GB
RAM - G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
H.D. - Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SATA III (SSD)
PSU - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V
Case - COOLER MASTER Storm Scout
Monitor - Dual Hanns-G HW191D 19" Flat Panel
OS - Windows 7 Home 64 bit
Mandingo is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 376
Default

If someone can tell me how to link a web page I will show you. And as far as the changes, what did you have in mind DJ-Chris?
__________________


CPU - Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Mobo - ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU - EVGA 02G-P4-3660-KR GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GB
RAM - G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
H.D. - Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SATA III (SSD)
PSU - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V
Case - COOLER MASTER Storm Scout
Monitor - Dual Hanns-G HW191D 19" Flat Panel
OS - Windows 7 Home 64 bit
Mandingo is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
I Rule You
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 543
Send a message via AIM to FadingTheory Send a message via Yahoo to FadingTheory
Default

just hightlight the link in your browser, copy it, and paste it in your post.
__________________
Iraq... whee.
FadingTheory is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 05:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 376
Default

Main Memory
• Supports dual channel DDR 266/333/400, using four 184-pin DDR DIMMs.
• Supports the memory size up to 4GB
• Supports 2.5v DDR SDRAM DIMM
Due to the High Performance Memory design, motherboards or system configurations may or may not operate smoothly at the JEDEC (Joint Electron Device Engineering Council) standard settings (BIOS Default on the motherboard) such as DDR voltage, memory speeds and memory timing. Please confirm and adjust your memory setting in the BIOS accordingly for better system stability.
Example: Kingston HyperX DDR500 PC4000 operates at 2.65V, 3-4-4-8, CL=3.
For more information about specification of high performance memory modules, please check with your Memory Manufactures for more details.
__________________


CPU - Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Mobo - ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GPU - EVGA 02G-P4-3660-KR GeForce GTX 660 Ti 2GB
RAM - G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
H.D. - Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SATA III (SSD)
PSU - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V
Case - COOLER MASTER Storm Scout
Monitor - Dual Hanns-G HW191D 19" Flat Panel
OS - Windows 7 Home 64 bit
Mandingo is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 06:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

All MSI boards come with that warning crap, i just ignore it. Anyways all you would need to do in BIOS is to change how things boot up so your cd drive boots first then your HDD.
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.