Bios Flash/Update? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-01-2010, 01:45 AM   #21 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Bios Flash/Update?

Don't do it in a thunderstorm. Other than that, nope.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-01-2010, 09:12 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Bios Flash/Update?

What about a wind storm, Trotter?

But yes, you don't want to loose power, or your BIOS will be f***ed
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 12-02-2010, 04:15 AM   #23 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Bios Flash/Update?

Well my new motherboard is prepped for AM3 and will be paired with a Phenom 945 on Christmas.


Let me tell you... my first time flashing a bios was nerve racking. But I feel accomplished.


Thanks guys.
REP given to the eligible.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSI "LIve update" - Rubbish, so how do I update my bios?? NutterzUK Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 10-28-2009 10:20 AM
Flash Player 9 Update Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 10-01-2007 03:55 PM
Flash bios/get rid of bios password. adinu Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-26-2005 09:30 PM
If I flash the BIOS, will it get rid of the BIOS Password Harper Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 24 04-14-2004 03:24 PM
AX4T Bios Won't Flash/Update brownstone_mr Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 02-13-2004 02:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.