Bios - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2004, 12:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 50
Default Bios

Hey! I am running an Asus A7N8X-LA motherboard with an Athlon 2800+ processor. Currently I am still using the BIOS that the computer came with! I would like to update my BIOS, I have an American Megatrends v. 3.14 last revised 9/17/2003 (which means never...). I went to American Megatrends website and failed to find a BIOS update. If someone could give me a link to a good (free) BIOS update, that would be awesome!

Also, which volt mod would work good for this board? (link plz)

edit: the current BIOS dosn't support OC
__________________

beau_zo_brehm is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 01:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy
Default

I think no one is responding because you being the dolt you are, posted twice with the same question. Your not sneaky.
__________________

__________________


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 01:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by anarchy
I think no one is responding because you being the dolt you are, posted twice with the same question. Your not sneaky.
i'm not trying to be sneaky, I'm trying to get a quick answer.... plus it applied to both forums!

cmon i need some help!!!!
beau_zo_brehm is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 02:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to alecjahn
Default

You seem to be running an HP computer - is this correct?

I'm pretty sure you can't update teh BIOS to anything overclockable. I'd just upgrade to a new mobo.
__________________
You're the guy from that hamburger train, right?
alecjahn is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 04:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by alecjahn
You seem to be running an HP computer - is this correct?

I'm pretty sure you can't update teh BIOS to anything overclockable. I'd just upgrade to a new mobo.
i c..... o well, that's fine, I am buildin a new computer n e ways, but I've never overclocked and wanted to practice before i **** up somethin good....
beau_zo_brehm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.