Best way to record phone calls - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2004, 04:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
Default Best way to record phone calls

I have a simple set up.
Standard phoneline, and a voice/data/fax modem that has a mic socket, output socket, "phone" and "line" style ports for the phoneline etc.

Whats the best way to go about recording any calls I make from the PC?

I've tried fiddling about with Goldwave, plugging the mic into the modem etc, but it doesnt record.

I did it before with my old PC, and I seem to remember a cable linking the souncard and modem - but I dont see a plug for one this time
__________________

Zooropa is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 04:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432
Default

Someone harassing you, eh?
__________________

__________________

<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 04:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

http://www.voicecallcentral.com/callcorder.htm

www.google.com

Amazing isnt it?
__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 05:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
Default

I managed to get that far, so no need for the sarcasm

I just can't seem to work out what to plug in where.
Zooropa is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 06:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Zooropa
I managed to get that far, so no need for the sarcasm

I just can't seem to work out what to plug in where.
How about you get a voice activated recorder, and plug it into any phone jack in your house....
ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.