best vid card ever - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2004, 09:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

alittle excentric arnt u? no way man no one can ever beat the old 3dfx voodoo 3 with 16 mb boomin power hah
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

LOL woot ya thats what made me buy this computer. 4 years ago it was top of the line shiet! w00t. oh ya and I didnt know what the **** I was doing either ^_^... damn u and your Ti-84. all I have is this lousy Ti-83 plus >_<.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pridurak
no wayyy! ATI has nothing on Nvidia. Nvidia 6800 Ultra extreme! woot!
I couldn't have said it better myself

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 12-13-2004, 11:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 275
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by æArchOAngelæ
i have another question

i thought to hard about this one now i dont know the answer to it, i used to but that was before i thought about it to much
well will an 8x apg interface fit in a 4x? or vis versa
yes.

the AGP cards go from 8x 4x 2x, so it's compatible w/ any of those slot types.

if you have a 4x AGP slot, it'll work for sure.
__________________
\"I am not young enough to know everything.\" - Oscar Wilde
EdoKoi is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 12:07 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 136
Default

if you read it right snipervirus said nvidia counter parts for the 9x00 series suck. which is true as its the crapdacular FX series. he also said, anything past that is a different story. this is also true as the 6x00's kill the 800's
quartz01 is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 06:29 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

iight thats cool
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 10:50 AM   #17 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

The ATi Radeon X850 XT PE is untouchable.
ag3 is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 08:31 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 487
Default Re: best vid card ever

Quote:
Originally posted by æArchOAngelæ
what is the best vid card ever? like in all ways
I didn't read all the posts but all I will say is this:

The "best" vid card ever is always "upgraded" in 12 months.

Anyways my personal fav right now is 6600GT. But the best overall right now I gotta give it to X800XT PE...
hu_xu is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 09:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

i remember seeing those VOODOO's in the stores back when i didnt even have a computer... I used to think they were games and had no idea they were video cards.... LOL
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 09:27 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

I'd say a 6800 ULTRA EE Oc'ed to 520 Mhz core with water cooling.
__________________

__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.