Benchmark Scores - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2004, 02:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 592
Default Benchmark Scores

Here are the Scores I got:

3DMark 05: 3244
3DMark 03: 8935
Aquamark3: 53697

I just installed the new Forceware drivers, and it brought my 3DMark05 score up to what it is now, it used the be 2500, but none of the other benchmarks seemed to be effected by it. I keep hearing that with my Stock 6800, I should be up in the 13,000's for 3DMark 03, and I should be higher in my other scores as well. Looking at my current hardware, is there anything I can do, upgradewise, to bring that score up, or have I reached the limit, as far as my score goes, that the card is going to put out?
__________________

__________________
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Intel Core i7 2600k
16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws
1TB 7200 Segagte Drive
eVGA GeForce 570
Samsung Blu-Ray Drive
Antec 850 Watt PSU
Windows 7 Professional
Blackmoore is offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 03:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

your card seems about right with it's benchmarks. I forgot who it was but someone posted a thread on here about unlocking the extra 4 pipelines on your card. You should read about that.. it's a softmod so it won't be hard and I saw their benchmarks rise significantly. Hardwarewise.. if you feel like spending the money, get a new video card and get a better cpu.. hey you asked for suggestions. good luck
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 03:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah for the 128mb card those scores are about right. It doesn't have the new DDR3 memory either so that kicks it's performance down also. The 6600's to be released will have 128mb of DDR3 memory so those just might outperform the 6800 128mb. The 6800GT can be overclocked to Ultra speeds I hear rather easily, but you gotta get it from eVGA like you did your current one
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 11:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 15
Default

Aquamark 3
8056...
My GFX is at 856 with GeForce FX5200.. It's the card right? I really dun get the prob.
Processor doing 6024.. Anyone having same card and results?
raine is offline  
Old 10-12-2004, 04:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
get a new video card and get a better cpu.. hey you asked for suggestions. good luck
Well, im not going to be chaning the CPU for a long time, but I was thinking about switching to the GT or Ultra through the Step-Up program, but I haven't decided yet. I also wanted to get a better set of matching high end ram, and a 10k RPM harddrive, but I don't know if the preformance boost will be worth the cost.
__________________
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Intel Core i7 2600k
16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws
1TB 7200 Segagte Drive
eVGA GeForce 570
Samsung Blu-Ray Drive
Antec 850 Watt PSU
Windows 7 Professional
Blackmoore is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.