Battery for Desktop Computers?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2004, 06:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default Battery for Desktop Computers??

Hi,
Is there any battery that you can plug in the power supply or that can replace the power supply?
__________________

LegendBreath is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 06:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Nope.

Only battery in your computer is the CMOS battery which is like a watch battery that's in your motherboard.

power supplies just die and get replaced.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 126
Send a message via AIM to Hotwheelz
Default

Only thing I could think of would be a UPS, but that would only run it for 30-45 minutes if I remember correctly.
Hotwheelz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.