Basic Question. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2005, 10:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 18
Default Basic Question.

Hey, sorry for the lack of knowing here. I'm new..

I was woundering where i could find my system specs.. like the real bus speed and what the CPUs running at ect. or do i need a program for that?

I'm just curious. thanks.

EDIT: sorry, I'm using Windows XP Home.
__________________

none67 is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 10:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

www.cpuid.com

download CPU-Z
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks a lot!

Its working fine, my paretns just bought this new computer, and i'm using it untill I finish builing mine. Would have thuogh it had more than 133 FSB though....
none67 is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 11:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Or if you don't feel like downloading the program (Which you allready have) you can do it manually by following the steps below:

(Windows XP Home)


1. Click on the "Start Menu"
2. All Programs
3. Accessories
4. System Tools
5. System Information

This will tell you more then basic information butnot super advaned information need to know about your computer without having to use a program.
ApM is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

AIDA32, Everest or Sisoft Sandra will give you much more info.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 11:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 404
Send a message via AIM to Pilotwings119 Send a message via Yahoo to Pilotwings119
Default

really? what all information do they give you?
Pilotwings119 is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 11:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Use the System Information in Accessories this will tell you all the information you need to know, about most parts of your computer
ApM is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 11:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pilotwings119
really? what all information do they give you?
Anything.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 12:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 92
Default

Also

Go to Start
Click on Run
Type /dxdiag

For basic info on your computer.

FYI!!
__________________

OCgod* is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.