bad fps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2007, 07:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default bad fps

idk if this is right forums but how come im gettin only like 20-40 fps in fear on singleplayer ill post sepcs below

intel pentuim d 3.2
ati x1900xtx 512 mb
soundblaster extreme music.

and if u need anything else just ask
__________________

mattowns is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default

guess no1 knows
__________________

mattowns is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default

...
mattowns is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 09:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

how many processes do you got running?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 09:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default

67
mattowns is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 10:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

how much ram do you have?
FEAR takes alot of ram

also it may be your cpu because its a single core (ithink)
what all are you running?
if your trying to play while you have an im, and antivirus on i could see why you would be having some problems.

its definatly not because of you video card
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 01-02-2007, 02:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Default

i have 4 gigs and i had xfire up
__________________

mattowns is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.