Auto shutdown cause by RAM? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2004, 03:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

It should say 0 errors with working RAM.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 03:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

oo...There are many errors....

test3:405
test4:771
test6:366
test8:1

these are the error show while i have not complete the full test.

Do i have to complete the full test to wait for the screen to show this report message or if i see there is error while still run to comfirm? How long is the scanning process took?
__________________

mooling is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 03:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I don't know. I ran the test for 4 hours and it didn't stop so I cancelled it. But errors are not good. Try different RAM sticks.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 04:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

To try a different RAM sticks, What shl i do? Just puck out the old 1 and replace a new RAM then run the computer will do? Need anymore steps?
mooling is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 04:04 AM   #15 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yes, that's all you need to do. Just make sure the stick is compatible with your system.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-25-2004, 04:07 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

A very big thank 4 ur help!
__________________

mooling is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.