ATi troubles - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2004, 12:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default ATi troubles

I have windows 2000 SP4 installed, and when I try to install new drivers, it tells me I don't have any installed, so it can't install, I've done all the winblows updates, and it's still no go, PZL help!
__________________

Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 12:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

By the way it's the Pro version of 2000.
__________________

Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 01:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

Thats windows 2000 for yah. Im not really sure on this one. The only thing i can think of is backup your files and reboot. Then try if you dont have too much stuff. Make sure you have tryed to uninstall the old drivers. And make sure the drivers your trying to install are not the same as your currents.
__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 01:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

I'm not reformatting until I find my XP disc again, and I removed reinstalled etc... No dice.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 09:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

maybe try the Omega driver for the ati: http://www.omegacorner.com/
jaksback is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 12:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

I'm downloading now, I'll tell you how it goes.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 12:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Nope, doesn't work.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 11:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

darn, too bad cuz the omega drivers seemed to raise my benchmark slightly. is this for the ati 9200LE that you asked recently whether could be modded?
jaksback is offline  
Old 06-15-2004, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Yeah, I reformatted and it works fine now, so, thanks, and did you stumble upon anything referring to my other thread?
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-16-2004, 11:23 AM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

no, not really, i was just thinking that the problems youi were having mentioned in this thread were due to modding the card. wish i had the money to get one of those 9800pro's myself, then i could overclock and totally mod the hell out of my 9200. ah well....
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.