ATi to run Doom3 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2004, 11:27 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

I guess time for new post on building a XPS type of computer!!
__________________

__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 09:36 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default Re: ATi to run Doom3

Quote:
Originally posted by OnlyCurious
i have an ATi allinwonder 9200, does anyone have a screen shot of doom3 running on ati 9200 they can show me or something? i really want to know how this 9200 will hold up running doom3... will doom3 look like crap running on the 9200?? :sigh:
WOW you dont want a screen shot!!!!!You want a video clip!!! Anybody with a 9200 can just crank the settings UP super high and just take a pic when it is only running at like 5 frames a sec!
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 12:42 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

lmao, i get the point now, time for myself to make a new computer.
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 03:18 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Default

Is it possible to get like 1/2 frame per second?
bunnymanboy is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 03:21 PM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

yea, its called Blue screen of death
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 06:20 PM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 59
Default

You can get a screenshot from a 9200, but you'll basically be looking at one screenshot every five seconds while playing it, if it gets that far.
__________________

Smauler is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.