ATi to run Doom3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2004, 09:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default ATi to run Doom3

i have an ATi allinwonder 9200, does anyone have a screen shot of doom3 running on ati 9200 they can show me or something? i really want to know how this 9200 will hold up running doom3... will doom3 look like crap running on the 9200?? :sigh:
__________________

OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

It'll be playable... seeing as how I played the demo at lowest settings and got like a 10 fps on an integrated 64 mb graphics card. no screenshots though
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

i really want to see the quality. whateverz tho. what's the card that can run doom3 perfectly???? the way it was meant to be seen.........
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

nvidia 6800gt x 2 = $800-900

or just stick with 1 lol
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

The quality will look horrible, almost so bad that it will be a chore to play it.
__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

well you must be used to really nice computers. I'm used to running games at less that 30 fps on low... on 56k

haha beat that
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yea, you should be fine on low settings. Even a GeForce 4 MX can play Doom 3. Don't expect to get outrageously high frames per second though.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

LOL gecko... ur messed up
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

well the card says 200fps max with 1024x720 resolution, don't quote me if i'm wrong
__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 09:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

on what game? pacman?
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.