ati control panel - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2005, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default ati control panel

how do i open the catalyst control panel? when i click on the exe's nothing happens.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 04:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

The easiest way is to uninstall it, then reinstall it.

Remove it by going into Add/Remove Programs via the Control Panel.

Then, just go to www.ati.com and download it again, and install it.
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

ive tried a reinstall
joshd is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 05:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

its the catalyst control panel that i cant get to.
joshd is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 05:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

with the omega drivers, there is no selection of card, you just download the driver. does the one driver work with all cards? i have an x300se
joshd is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 05:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default

It should. I have a 9200SE, using the Catalyst 5.6 drivers and the Catalyst Control Panel. No problems here. Maybe you should try the Catalyst drivers instead of the Omega drivers.
__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 07:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

when you open the exe a icon should come up in the task bar the

Its the 1st icon you can see, red box..


Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 05:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

i get a little ati logo, but not the cube. i cannot get into the actual control panel. maybe a complete uninstall of gfx card drivers, and then a reinstall using the catalyst drivers would work. im using the catalyst drivers at the moment, not the omega drivers.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.