ATi 9600 Trade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2005, 11:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 286
Default ATi 9600 Trade

Well, i was talkin to my friend and i was kicking round my idea that i wanted to trade my crappy BFG Geforce FX5500 for 120 and just to let u know im really not impressed with it. So i wanted to trade my friend for his 9600 and i was wandering if the deal is good? Whos getting the better advantage or theres no differnce. Any diference would be great. I offerd to kick in 20-30 more dollars depending on what you guys say.
__________________

__________________
foreverxyoung is offline  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Default

I have a 9600, and its a good card, I can run CS: S at about 60 FPS on my box... I wouldn't be able to compare it to the Geforce FX5500 though.
__________________

C_olin is offline  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 286
Default

well... i hit 60 fps on normal cs.. lol
__________________
foreverxyoung is offline  
Old 02-17-2005, 11:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 303
Default

trade.
__________________


eipeks is offline  
Old 02-18-2005, 01:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah definitely trade man.

Well, first off what kind of 9600 is it? Normal, PRO, XT, how many mb?

I have the FX 5700 and I have two friends with the 9600XT. Ones is 256mb and ones is 128mb, but both outperform mine, so no doubt if his is pro or XT it'll definitely outperform your 5500, but just make sure he won't come back to beat you up if he's not pleased with it's performance
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-18-2005, 02:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

do it, espeically if its pro or xt
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-18-2005, 12:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

gee i wonder who that was Nubius ::cough::
jaksback is offline  
Old 02-18-2005, 06:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 286
Default

yeah its a 9600 xt 128mb... thanks guys il trade asap as soon as he says the magic word of "ok" then i can start rocking in WoW.. Haha thanks guys =D
__________________
foreverxyoung is offline  
Old 02-18-2005, 06:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
gee i wonder who that was Nubius ::cough::
Hmmm don't remember, I do remember PWNING his processor though
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.