Athlon XP 3200 compared to Athlon XP 3200A - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2005, 09:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Question Athlon XP 3200 compared to Athlon XP 3200A?

What is the difference between the Athlon XP 3200, and the Athlon XP 3200A? I'm hunting for a decent mobo cpu combo deal at an affordable price(on tight budget) and at pricewatch the XP 3200A cpu comes built in on the mobo and is significantly cheaper than the XP 3200 that comes separate. Are they about the same in performance?

Thanks in advance cuates.
__________________

achanz is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

when you say built in what do you mean attached soutered or what?
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Default

I believe the cpu and fan are attached to the mobo. You can check at http://www.pricewatch.com at the Motherboard/CPU Combos
or more specifically at http://www.pricewatch.com/h/prc.aspx?i=306&a=5164

Hope that helps... you guys help me.
achanz is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

I believe you can never change your CPU on this thing it would be better to get like an abit mobo and maybe the 3500+ venice depending on the price this weekend since they shipped those things to wholesellers TODAY. they outperform the winchestor 3500
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 09:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Default

I believe you're right.. but is that the only difference, or is one cpu superior than the other? Are they even different? Going back to my original question. Lack of money makes me stubborn, sorry. I'm trying not to spend much more than $150 on a mobo/cpu combo.
achanz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.