Athlon chip upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2004, 10:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Default Athlon chip upgrade HELP

Hi there, my brother has a computer with an Athlon 750, and I was wondering what I could upgrade this to without changing anything else but the chip...can i use then AMD XP?...suggestions plz
__________________

Chex is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Default

does anyone know please?...
__________________

Chex is offline  
Old 04-15-2004, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 76
Default

we need some hardware information before we go anywhere. Mainly mobo brand/model
__________________
Powmax 0329-1 w/400w psu | Asus a7v8x-x mobo
Barton 2600 @ 2.1 | (SLK-800a w/Coolermaster)
Ultra 512mb PC2700 | Western Digital 120gig
Lite on 52x32x52 CD-RW | Lite On 4x DVD+-RW
Gigabyte Radeon 9200 | 5 Coolermasters

PICTURES

\"I do not regret the things I\'ve done...but those I did not do.\"
steven1110 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.