Asus Vs Msi Motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2005, 12:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to aqeelraza Send a message via Yahoo to aqeelraza
Default Asus Vs Msi Motherboard

hello everybody
which board is best for AMD 64bit processor
AMD or MSI ????
__________________

aqeelraza is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 12:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Asus sucks hard, MSI is better. However why are you limiting yourself to only these 2 mobo's?
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 03:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to aqeelraza Send a message via Yahoo to aqeelraza
Default

hmm ok....
thanks
I can only find these 2 brands for AMD.
here in my country there are more then 10 brands of MB are available for INTEL
but i only found MSI and ASUS for AMD...
aqeelraza is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 04:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

MSI makes great overclocking boards for Athlon 64's
Asus are only good if you plan on keeping your stuff at stock

DFI are the best overclocking boards for Athlon 64's, but they're expensive though
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 05:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

I would go for the MSI.

Asus used to be good until about 4 years ago. Their boards have been lacking in rescent years.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 05:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

he only has those two choices because he's probably using one of those crappy-*** companies like ibuypower or cyberpower
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 07:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

No because he's in Pakistan, their not the same as up here.

Exact same when you tell a Canadian to get G. Skill or Patriot XBL's, because it aint happening

MSI are good for you than, Asus even have problems at stock speeds. Nothing like an overclocking failure upon boot at stock speeds
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-22-2005, 09:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to aqeelraza Send a message via Yahoo to aqeelraza
Default

i will check MSI later...
what about BIOSTAR "N4SLI-A9" NVIDIA NForce4 SLI Chipset Motherboard For AMD Socket 939 CPU
is it good....
__________________

aqeelraza is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.