Asus GeForce 6800 GT 128MB or XFX GeForce 6600 GT 128MB (both same price) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-25-2005, 10:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 41
Default

OK, so its the Leadtek WinFast GeForce 6600 GT 128MB DDR3 £130 or Asus V9999GT/TD GeForce 6800 GT 128MB £147. Even though the asus "is NOT a 6800GT popular to belief", is it going to have more performance than the leadtek?
__________________

__________________
[size=0.5]CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3000 Socket 754
Mobo: MSI K8T Neo
Memory: Cosair value select 2 X 512MB PC3200 CAS 2.5
HD: 2x 80GB SATA Seagate Barracuda 7200 in Raid 0
Video: Leadtek Geforce 6800 GT
Speakers: Logitech z640 [/size]
gamer444 is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 10:05 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Probably
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 11:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah it will

That isnt a half bad price for the Asus one to you folks, and should last quite a while. I would probolly go for it
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 12:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 41
Default

Theres just one question I need answering, how much affect will video memory have on performance?, esspecially BF2. Im considering the leadtek 6800GT 256 now, as im thinking the extra memory (as well as better VPU etc) will make a big difference
__________________
[size=0.5]CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3000 Socket 754
Mobo: MSI K8T Neo
Memory: Cosair value select 2 X 512MB PC3200 CAS 2.5
HD: 2x 80GB SATA Seagate Barracuda 7200 in Raid 0
Video: Leadtek Geforce 6800 GT
Speakers: Logitech z640 [/size]
gamer444 is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 12:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

The amount of memory will make a considerable effect on a 6800GT as they are meant to have 256, but the 6800GT from leadtek also has much faster memory. The Asus and Leadtek will have the same core however.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 12:28 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 41
Default

I think im going to go with the Leadtek WinFast A400TDH GeForce 6800 GT 256MB. Im also buying another 512 stick of cosair value select pc3200 to make a gig of RAM. So will this setup beable to run battlefield 2 at medium/high settings? Are there any bottlenecks? (see sig for spes)
__________________
[size=0.5]CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3000 Socket 754
Mobo: MSI K8T Neo
Memory: Cosair value select 2 X 512MB PC3200 CAS 2.5
HD: 2x 80GB SATA Seagate Barracuda 7200 in Raid 0
Video: Leadtek Geforce 6800 GT
Speakers: Logitech z640 [/size]
gamer444 is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 12:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
I Rule You
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 543
Send a message via AIM to FadingTheory Send a message via Yahoo to FadingTheory
Default

Heres a suggestion: READ THE MINIMUM AND SUGGESTED REQUIREMENTS FOR THE GAME.
__________________

__________________
Iraq... whee.
FadingTheory is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.