Asus AMD Turion 64 pictured - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-14-2005, 09:26 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I guess finally AMD will be good for high end laptops. Currently if your looking at a high end laptop, AMD is crap.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 12:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

Turin isnt targetted for High-End, its for Mobility, like in case of Intels. High-End comes with P-4 Processors, and Thin Light mobile notebooks are coming with Centrino. so Turion is made in comparison to Centrino, not P-4. whilst AMD's are already on AMD Athlon64 Mobile processors which are considered high-end in Mobile PC's.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 05:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 39
Send a message via AIM to HeeLiX
Default

Very nice...
__________________

HeeLiX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.