ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2008, 10:40 AM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro

What VID does your e2180 have? Mine is junk, its vid is 1.5, it wont overclock for crap.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 08:27 PM   #22 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro

1.325. Remember we had this conversation before. I don't understand how it goes from 1.8 to 2.9 on stock voltage and then take a massive amount beyond that and still wasn't stable.
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 09:47 PM   #23 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
1.325. Remember we had this conversation before. I don't understand how it goes from 1.8 to 2.9 on stock voltage and then take a massive amount beyond that and still wasn't stable.
it could be your mobo or just a bad chip.
i ran into this situation with my e6550, it just wouldnt go past 3.44...no matter how much voltag.e
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 08:49 PM   #24 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazyq View Post
it could be your mobo or just a bad chip.
i ran into this situation with my e6550, it just wouldnt go past 3.44...no matter how much voltag.e
It's not the mobo. Veedub has the same prob and I know invisible has the same chip and he stopped around the same clock. The batch sucked. I can't even check the fsb wall on my mobo. Anything beyond FSB 340 was like asking it to die. I tried again today. FSB 300 and bumped the vcore to 1.35. Failed Orthos. Bumped to 1.37, failed again. I then tried 1.4. I'll find out when I get home whether it made it or not. I did however have it going @ 3.4 w/ 1.5-- (drew a blank) orthos stable for 5 hours. Would crash or hang in use so it wasn't stable enough
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 64 mcovalt New Systems | Building and Buying 2 01-26-2008 10:42 PM
ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 64 Pro not lowering CPU temp. from stock cooler youngflyer12 Overclocking and Modding 19 01-10-2008 10:47 PM
Air Cooling Guide SirCyber Overclocking and Modding 5 01-03-2008 12:58 PM
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro fan question carnageX Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 09-20-2007 11:32 PM
FS: Brand new in box Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 7 mgcook Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 19 09-05-2007 03:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.