Anyone have a Used Celeron 2Ghz Processor for sale? Socket 478 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2005, 01:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to NitrousJunkie Send a message via Yahoo to NitrousJunkie
Default Anyone have a Used Celeron 2Ghz Processor for sale? Socket 478

It wouldnt let me post in the buy/sell section and I really need to find one of these asap, I have paypal and am located in Waterloo,Iowa - Thank You

Chris
__________________

NitrousJunkie is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 08:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

This is cheap
http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...112-173&depa=1
/\
but why buy that when for $3 more you get more FSB and Speed
\/
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...112-190&depa=1
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

I have a Pentium 4-mM 1.7 GHz socket 478
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 12:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

I have a Celeron 1.8Ghz or something it might be 2Ghz.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 03:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to NitrousJunkie Send a message via Yahoo to NitrousJunkie
Default

Majistic - is it a socket 478?, I dont care whether its 1.8 or 2.0, but its gotta fit in a HP Pavilion 533c, witht he Trigem Mobo, if its a stocket 478 and you think it will work, gimme a price and I'll paypal you the money today, thanks.

Chris
NitrousJunkie is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 03:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

why not buy new? its not expensive
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 04:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

I have an INTEL 2.5 and a Celeron 2.4 socket 478 if your interested?
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 02:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to NitrousJunkie Send a message via Yahoo to NitrousJunkie
Default

yeah I'm interested in the Celeron 2.4, what would you have to have for it? I need to order or get one asap.

Chris
__________________

NitrousJunkie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.