Anyone have an onboard Nvidia 6100? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2006, 03:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Default Anyone have an onboard Nvidia 6100?

Well heres the problem.

I know nvidia onboard 6100 arent the best card to play games on, I can play cs at 100 fps with little fps droppage, but cannot handle source or f.e.a.r etc. If anyone has this card, can you tell me the performance it gives on your computer? Oh forgot to mention my nvidia is working with an amd athlon 3700 proccessor clocked at 2.4ghz. Thx again
__________________

JamezKangster is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

The 6100 is a pretty gutless chipset. And FEAR does require a better card.

If you got a PCI express slot, I suggest you get a card for it.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 10:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default

Quote:
If you got a PCI express slot
The 6100 chipset does.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default

how about nvidia 6200 is it the same thing as 6100
azndragon60640 is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 08:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default

i mean in performence
azndragon60640 is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 12:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

the 6200 is so-so for gaming. it has 4 pixelpipelines and it can be unlocked to 8 pixel pipelines with riva tuner. i would not get a 6200 tho. get a 7600 gt if you can afford around 150$. or u can get a 7600gs for a little over 100$.
j12 is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 08:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Last time I checked the 6200 couldn't be unlocked, especially if it's PCI-e. Get something decent like a 7600GT and you wont de dissapointed. It WILL a huge difference.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 11:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

o yeah, i unlocked my geforce 6200 AGP from 4 pixelpipelines to 8.


or if u want to go all out then wait for the g80 or the R600
j12 is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 04:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yeah but yours was AGP. Believe me if I could unlock pipelines on my card I would!
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.