Any of you rich folks have an extra card? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2003, 05:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Question Any of you rich folks have an extra card?

lol, this is i funny question, but i figured it was worthe a try... here it goes...

I'm a 14 year old who is stuck with a GF2 32mb, as you might know, that can't run any games above 25 fps, lol...
and i was just wondering if any of you had any extra video cards thats better then a gf2, a gf3 would be great!

i know some of you have extra cards but won't want to send them to me, but.... lol

i doubt anyof you are stupid enough to send some random kid a video card, but, i guess its worthe a shot

lmao
__________________

C_olin is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 05:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
the flaming hermit
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 950
Send a message via ICQ to þÄ®âÐÖx Send a message via Yahoo to þÄ®âÐÖx
Default

LOL, sure.. gimme your address and I'll send you a video card (heh heh...) :freak:
__________________

þÄ®âÐÖx is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 06:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Default

kidding right? ;D
C_olin is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 07:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: US
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by C_olin
kidding right? ;D


LMAO!!!
__________________
You could say I've been around.
Shakie
Shakie is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 07:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
the flaming hermit
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 950
Send a message via ICQ to þÄ®âÐÖx Send a message via Yahoo to þÄ®âÐÖx
Default

The only card I have that I would even consider giving away is my 32mb Geforce2 which, by the way, plays plenty of games above 25fps .

Maybe you should consider getting a job and actually buying a new video card?!?
þÄ®âÐÖx is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 09:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Default

maybe with a good system...

im only 14, hard to get a job, you have no idea everything ive tried
C_olin is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 10:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

c_olin, would you like a cirrus logic cl-gd542x?
devlish96 is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 11:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 223
Default

*gives you a 'etch a sketch'*

shake to boot, hold knob
__________________
There is no reason for any individual to have a computer in his home.
President, Digital Equipment, 1977
chalk is offline  
Old 07-25-2003, 12:02 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

this is sad lol......and i mean in the crazy weird way
darthparth is offline  
Old 07-25-2003, 09:36 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dethangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 934
Default very darthparth

i dont think you should post crazy quetions like this, and btw my comp only has a geforce 2 mx220 with 64MB DDR (sad huh?), and it runs fine, look:

EVGA GeForce2 MX400 64MB DDR 4X AGP RETAIL


Item: N82E16814130162 Model# 064-A4-NV56-SX
Price: $42.00 Shipping: Special Free FedEx Saver Shipping
Rating: Stock: YES

once again, www.newegg.com

(and no i dont work for newegg, i just cant believe their prices)

btw, just out of curiosity, are you running AGP or PCI?
__________________

dethangel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.