Any Suggestions? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2004, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376
Default Any Suggestions?

I have a wireless keyboard and it works fine when i first turn on the computer, but when i stay on it for about 30 mins or more it starts to mess up. (for example) If i were to push the "space bar" instead of moving one space to the right it will move about 25 times. I checked to be sure the keys were not stuck or anything and they aren't. This happens to every key on the keyboard and this is the 2nd keyboard i have had (wireless) that has done this, (both GE brand). It really gets bad too, i have to unplug my transmitter and plug in my original keyboard just to type. Somebody please help!!!

Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 03:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83

Logitechs work good. Try one, if you still have the same problem... i dunno what to tell ya except try installing the software that came with it if any did.

Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 04:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477

some times its dirt or the batteries and another things like humidity in the air
there's two layers of plastic with contacts that send signals to the receptor
or it could be the batteries needing replacement
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 05:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill

One major thing to check is- make sure your reciever isnt within a foot or so of any other electronics. They can disrupt the messaging between RF devices.
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 09:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 376

I have to keep GE because the first one that messed up was GE, i am kinda stuck with their warranty, its brand new so their isn't any dirt or corrosion also the batteries are brand new. I have moved my reciever 2 or 3 times and that didn't help any either, i live in a very dry climate and their isn't really any humidty.......i have no idea why it is doing this, but i am about ready to just use the keyboard that came with the computer. Even though that would put me out about 50 bucks!!!
Rockets Rule!!!
2Crunk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.