Any ideas on how long until... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2005, 01:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

1 ATI has already released a 512MB card to the hounds who get their grubby hands on them first. IE ppl like MAXPC and PCgamer. ppl like that.
2 that is just a mtter of time. give it time cause HD's evolve slowly but surely. for right now the speed is only really effective on XP loading times. other than that its kinda pointless so you put XP on the smaller RAPTOR and put your games on so called that 200gig HD
3 pretty soon i believe. birdy has it by end of this year or mid 06. i could be wrong cause release dates are always sketchy
4 ok this one is complicated but i can be a smart a$$ about it
ok for 1 they have a mobo out there that supports 32 gig of ram! but its for S940.
Mobos can already support 512mb cards cause i believe they will be released on PCI-E 16x. Where as the FX-57 is that should be released out on S939 so right now answers your question.
DDR2 sux right now so you dont want it so prolly a while till DDR2 will be supported on AMD boards. AMD is all about the performance and cost. So since DDR2 has little performance for great cost obviously they arnt gonna use it. BTW OCZ has already proved DDR1 has greater liveability. (spelling) So prolly a while on that, heres a linky for that Board w/ 32 gig of supported ram. (dont **** your pants lol)
http://shop1.outpost.com/product/431...H:MAIN_RSLT_PG









hahaha got ya.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 01:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

you can get 8 GB of ram right now...just buy the top-of-the-line apple w/ all upgrades and i'll come w/ gb. that's if you have like 10,000 to burn. Aren't there 2 gb sticks out? cauze then you could do 4 slots w/ 2 gb in it.
__________________

__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 01:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I think the largest sticks are 1gb

In fact in everest memory benchmarks, DDR > DDR2
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 01:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

i was just thinking, qwert, if you're gunna get this stuff right when it comes out....you must be so loaded, 15,000 for a fully loaded apple must be peanuts
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 02:04 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by emeraldice
i was just thinking, qwert, if you're gunna get this stuff right when it comes out....you must be so loaded, 15,000 for a fully loaded apple must be peanuts
15,000 On an new apple
60$ for HL2
Relising your a gamer and HL2 wont play on a mac, Priceless
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 02:07 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

haha good one DJ-chris...
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 03:04 PM   #17 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

lol yea that was good. But seriously if yur a gamer and buy a mac just cause it has 8 gig of ram but yet your still a gamer your pretty dumb lol.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.