Another vid card... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2004, 05:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to bubba0315 Send a message via Yahoo to bubba0315
Default Another vid card...

For those of you who helped me for the other one, It wouldn't ship to my house, so my dad cancelled it.

I looked around for another vid card, and found:

GECUBE- ATI Radeon 9600 PRO 256MB DDR AGP 8X Game Buster New Version (400Mhz core speed)


- 4 pipeline graphics solution
- supports AGP 8X
- Supports 256MB of DDR memory
- Full support of DirectX 9.0 and latest OpenGL funcionality
- Smartshader 2.1
- Smoothvision 2.1
- 128-bit floating-point color
- Videoshader
- ATI's Fullstream Thechnology

So, I picked this one out, and wanted to know what you guys thought of it. I got it for $128, so I thought it was a good find.

Thanks, Mike

bubba0315 is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 08:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432

Yeah, that one is nice


<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 08:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN

yea, for only $128 too.. noice deal
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 10:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909

u should have gone for Original ATi Built card in that, anyway, P4R800 is I believe with ATi chipset, isnt it, it does comes with ATI 9200 installed. why did u buy extra card still?
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 07-25-2004, 01:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to bubba0315 Send a message via Yahoo to bubba0315

Cuz it sucked monkey nuts (integrated 9100). Something with using the same memory. Now with this, it'll use it's own memory.

As for everybody else, thanks, I figured it was good.

bubba0315 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.