AMD users only help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2005, 10:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

its speed is 2.17 Ghz and i think its a thoroughbred rev-b
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 135
Default

meh, tbreds dont oc that well man

you could try though
__________________

Panther5060 is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

http://www.frozencpu.com/ex-wat-04.html
this is where i would like to get it from but i dont know the sizes to get and i read that forum before and it told me what to get but i dont know do i get the same sizes and what the best size.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
meh, tbreds dont oc that well man
Yeah they do. Not as good as bartons by all means, but the 2400+ XP back in it's day used to be reveared as a pretty good OC'er, but like I said nothing compared to a barton.

You can do an L12 mod to make it a 400FSB CPU though

http://www.geocities.com/trats102002/nf7sFsbsense.html
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

dude the L12 mod does it tell you everything to do and stuff, so what in total will this do.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:27 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

dude i dont think i can do that im not that good with computers to do that and stuff it looks cool and stuff but its to hard for me and i dont think my mobo can handle or do that.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
dude the L12 mod does it tell you everything to do and stuff, so what in total will this do.
lol what are you talking about, that link shows you exactly how.

Quote:
dude i dont think i can do that im not that good with computers to do that and stuff it looks cool and stuff but its to hard for me and i dont think my mobo can handle or do that.
If you can look at a socket you can do it. It turns your CPU from a 266FSB to a 400FSB like I said, but if you're worried then dont try it. That guide there is specifically for the NF7-S, but it's tripping wires on the CPU, not the board itself.

Don't bother with it then
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 10:32 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

yea to hard and not my mobo too. but thanks
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.