AMD Question. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-10-2004, 10:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default AMD Question.

Can anyone here tell me anything about this proccesor? How much MHZ is it? Im not sure. But here's a pic. The info on the side of the pic I got from the midle silver part.



Any input is appreciated! Thank's.
__________________

AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

AMD Duron 750Mhz
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

These are the specifications of your proccessor:

Type: Microprocessor
Part number: D750AUT1B
Introduction date: 5-Sep-00
Manufacturing process: 0.18 micron
Package: 453-pin staggered ceramic PGA
1.95" x 1.95" (4.95 cm x 4.95 cm)
Socket: Socket A (Socket 462)
Speed: (MHz) 750
Bus frequency: (MHz) 100
Clock multiplier: 7.5
Low power features:
Halt state
Stop Grant states
Sleep state
Probe state

Other features: MMX technology
Enhanced 3DNow! Technology with 24 new instructions

Level 1 cache size: 64 KB code
64 KB data
Level 2 cache size: on-die 64 KB
Floating Point Unit: Integrated
V core (V): 1.6 ± 0.1
Min/Max operating temperature (°C): 0 - 90
Typical/Max power dissipation (W): 30 / 33.4

Notes on AMD D750AUT1B:
Bus frequency is 100 MHz. Because the processor uses Double Data Rate bus the effective bus speed is 200 MHz.
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

AMD Duron 750 MHz

180nm technology

CPGA package

voltage = 1.60

Thermal design = 90 degree c

L2 = 64KB

FSB = 200Mhz

this os complete, as if u requied it futher
__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Wow guys thanks alot! That was quick! Thank's again.
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

DAMN!! 180nm, is that new or something?
__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 11:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Ok I got another question. I got a Compaq Presario 1275 Laptop, with AMD 300 MHZ Proccesor. And 164 Ram.

Now the question is, Can I put this AMD 750MHZ In it? It would be great. lol. Are all AMD the same size? Thanks!
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-11-2004, 12:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AndTwenTy10
Ok I got another question. I got a Compaq Presario 1275 Laptop, with AMD 300 MHZ Proccesor. And 164 Ram.

Now the question is, Can I put this AMD 750MHZ In it? It would be great. lol. Are all AMD the same size? Thanks!
Anyone know??
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-11-2004, 12:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 504
Default

If it's the same socket type I don't see why not, though I dont know much about the older processors.
__________________
<img src = \"http://filebox.vt.edu/users/chuck527/My%20Work/Sig.jpg\">
ThirtySixBelow is offline  
Old 12-11-2004, 12:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GeckoEcho421
DAMN!! 180nm, is that new or something?
180nm = 0.18 Micron
130nm = 0.13 micron [intel = 89W, AMD = 86W]
90nm = 0.09 micron = newest [intel = 110W, AMD = 65W]

and after that 45nm = 0.045 micron (2006 2nd half) [intel = 200W "frying pan" AMD = 48W]
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.