AMD Processor vs Intel Processor - Page 89 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2006, 12:29 AM   #881 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

In regards to the overheating thing, even the socket A motherboards have shut off features when getting too hot.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-16-2006, 01:24 AM   #882 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

even the early ones?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-18-2006, 09:47 AM   #883 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i know motherboards have thermal protection features but it would be better to have some protection on the cpu itself (other than cool n' quiet).
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 01:39 AM   #884 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 245
Default

I ONLY USE INTEL PROCESSORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jdhore1 is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 09:12 AM   #885 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

wow that would have to be one of the single least constructive posts i have seen on TF
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 10:19 PM   #886 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jdhore1
I ONLY USE INTEL PROCESSORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have you ever used an AMD?
Have you even read this thread?
Tell me why you ONLY use Intel.
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 02:56 AM   #887 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

nah, why bother even trying to convert him to amd. from the sound of that post he is extremely ignorant.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 07:32 AM   #888 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

wasnt trying to convert him. i was trying to ask why he ONLY USES INTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i hate when people say stuff but dont back it up...
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 04:48 PM   #889 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

you dont need to get mad, just take 3 deep breths and relax.

Now when you are not in spazzy mcgee mode this is what i ment:

Dont bother to try and educate him about AMD or try to get him to switch because by the look of that post (all caps, exclamation marks) he is not extremely intelligent and it will be a hopeless case. Fool.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 02:50 PM   #890 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default

thz
__________________

thebar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.