AMD Processor vs Intel Processor - Page 81 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2005, 10:39 PM   #801 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by intel rocks
Read the name. Thats all I have to say.
Intel Rocks! There Faster
Athalon SUCKS! There Slower!

Intel comes with more options and different speeds so it can better fit your budget(if you have one!)



INTEL ROCKS!

I think your little fan boy bus came to rest at the wrong stop!!! Maybe you should head over to www.get-a-life.com i think it would be better suited to you,It make's me laugh that intel fan boy's can't relize that even the lowest amd's that they make now blow's away most intel's,And what's this > "Intel comes with more options and different speeds so it can better fit your budget" ya right Thank's for the laugh's i really needed it
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:02 PM   #802 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 496
Default

Heyyo,

Yeah, a response like that was to be obvious, cause yeah, here we like to discuss our opinions intelligently, not by random "I'mma fanboy of *insert name here*".... I guess he forgot to read the posts where we actually make valid judgements.... so in otherwords pretty much the whole thread.
__________________

__________________
Later-A-Much, and LONG LIVE THE D!
æ ThE_MarÐ
ThE_MarD is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:05 PM   #803 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ThE_MarD
I guess he forgot to read the posts where we actually make valid judgements.... so in otherwords pretty much the whole thread.
That's why i had to post just for the fun of it
Shumway is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 05:32 PM   #804 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by intel rocks
Read the name. Thats all I have to say.
Intel Rocks! There Faster
Athalon SUCKS! There Slower!

Intel comes with more options and different speeds so it can better fit your budget(if you have one!)



INTEL ROCKS!
Interesting, I've seen an AMD blow a couple of programs that were endorsed for an Intel processor. Maya 5.0 and Planetside. Both very math intensive. Both requiring lots of horsepower. hmmm.....im really thinking....that it's just like religion, politics, and ultimatly, chevy vs. ford. Sometimes the arguments deny any and all logic and it's really just a matter or preference. Their are no more clear cut advantages and disadvantages.

To paraphrase all that,
shut up
__________________
The greatest measure of a nation is not it\'s army or economy, but by how many people are trying to get in, and how many people are staying!!
Guns, Guts, and Alcohol made America free.
Born American, Die American
Ubuntu - it\'s all about the bun\'s baby!!!
hillbillybob is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:23 PM   #805 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Spaceballs Mega-Maid
Posts: 783
Send a message via AIM to RichM499 Send a message via Yahoo to RichM499
Default

AMD=lower clockspeed and great performance / lower price
the fastest doesnt matter if your not willing to pay 500 for the newest, INTEL is hype, AMD is the real stuff.
RichM499 is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 07:11 AM   #806 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jim_77
easy - intel have better floating point units, making them better for spreadsheets, photoshop, recoding DVD or other media, or basically any appliaction involving division. where as AMD have better memory pipelines, allowing your graphics card's processor to get its hands on the system memory more quickly - the GFX card basically does all the division work the processor's FPU hasn't.

and that's why AMD are cheap and have "fake" mhz speeds - they market them as though they're faster because of the processor speeds games require.

plus all you gamers are tightwads when it comes down to it
actually, Athlon XP's had a relatively small communication speed. half that of the Pentium 4's they were competing ith. however if you look at benchmarks, Athlon XP's are up there against their competing Pentium 4's
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 11:30 AM   #807 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by intel rocks
Read the name. Thats all I have to say.
Intel Rocks! There Faster
Athalon SUCKS! There Slower!

Intel comes with more options and different speeds so it can better fit your budget(if you have one!)
INTEL ROCKS!
Omg, this made me really laugh. Is this guy this for real? Ive yet to see any recent benchmarks that show a Intel beating an equal Amd in anything (other than photoshop).....

http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews/3800/index.htm
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 06:55 PM   #808 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 20
Send a message via AIM to SHOCK3R WOLF
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by intel rocks
Read the name. Thats all I have to say.
Intel Rocks! There Faster
Athalon SUCKS! There Slower!

Intel comes with more options and different speeds so it can better fit your budget(if you have one!)



INTEL ROCKS!
And he has a celeron computer. Unless you have actually tested both, you can't really talk about it!
And just for the record, in my house i have Two Pentium 4 PC's, And my AMD! and mine rocks the other two!
SHOCK3R WOLF is offline  
Old 12-07-2005, 06:23 AM   #809 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

maybe amd is better today but it will not be better forever, because intel is a huge company, and it's about 100 times larger than AMD company so intel can control the cpu market at any time.
and i don't think that a small company like AMD could compete with intel. iam very sure that intel will produce cpu's that can blow up AMD into pieces in following few years.

AMD is overrated
intel is the future
maroon1 is offline  
Old 12-07-2005, 01:00 PM   #810 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 496
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by maroon1
maybe amd is better today but it will not be better forever, because intel is a huge company, and it's about 100 times larger than AMD company so intel can control the cpu market at any time.
and i don't think that a small company like AMD could compete with intel. iam very sure that intel will produce cpu's that can blow up AMD into pieces in following few years.

AMD is overrated
intel is the future
Heyyo,

Hahahaha, the only way intel's keeping a good foothold is by bribing computer stores to sell intel chips and not stock amd chips.

http://www.asahi.com/english/busines...502070138.html

intel are cheating punks. I like how Japan ain't sellouts and actually promote fair business... I wish north america wasn't corrupt and more like Japan.
__________________

__________________
Later-A-Much, and LONG LIVE THE D!
æ ThE_MarÐ
ThE_MarD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.