AMD Processor vs Intel Processor - Page 68 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2005, 06:46 AM   #671 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
animated avatars have to be a GIF
JPG does not support animation
What about PNG/TIFF/ACA file formats...!!!

Anyway, I can get it to show. I have gone through the control panel>use customer avatar>load you own...

Still won't show.

WTF!?
__________________

excaliber is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 09:10 AM   #672 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you have to check "use custom avatar" again after you select your avatar
GIF is your best bet for animation. although it is restricted to 256 colours
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 01:11 PM   #673 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
you have to check "use custom avatar" again after you select your avatar
GIF is your best bet for animation. although it is restricted to 256 colours
I appologize for not being more specific in the prvious post but, I have already gone through the 'choose custom avatar'.

I don't know maybe its because I'm still a "Virgin".

I'll keep trying...

Thanks!
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 01:13 PM   #674 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

BTW...

What do you do?

You call yourself a wiz kid, so I was wondering what is your background?

Do you have any achievements? or creations?
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 05:57 PM   #675 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Download this so you can use whatever picture that you want. it will shrink to an avatar size

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d...powertoys.mspx

http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...ertoySetup.exe
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 08:37 PM   #676 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
Download this so you can use whatever picture that you want. it will shrink to an avatar size

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d...powertoys.mspx

http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...ertoySetup.exe
Thanks man!
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 10:53 PM   #677 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

I got another powertoy that improves the alt-tab thingo
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 06:34 AM   #678 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I just got an MX-510
it has a button which lets you choose which window to go to. not just alt+tabbing until you get to the window you want
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 10:59 PM   #679 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

dude, just hold down alt, and the press tab once, and the little window thingy pops up and you can press tab again to switch to whaever you want...
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 03:28 AM   #680 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yes, well you keep having to press tab to get to the window you want if you have a lot of windows open.
if you're in a full screen app, you cal cpress this button and choose which window you want to go to
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.