AMD Processor vs Intel Processor - Page 67 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2005, 08:20 PM   #661 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to AMD inside all
Default

To me i really think that the price is what makes a processor better i paid 80$ for an amd athlon xp 2600+ (1.9ghz) it hauls *** my friend sean had an intel p4 2.0 he paid 120$ to tell you the truth their the same and the best part is i have ddr333 and he has ddr400 so i love amd.
__________________

AMD inside all is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 01:47 AM   #662 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 11
Default

too much ram? there is such a thing?
__________________

imhappy is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 06:43 AM   #663 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

I just wanted to say that this is the best damn topic that I have ever read.

I'm so excited to be here!!!
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 07:00 AM   #664 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

I swear to god...
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 05:42 PM   #665 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

AMD rules... it's already stated....

hey, if we're gonna get 1000 posts on this thread, we gotta get a little more action here... hehe
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 09:14 PM   #666 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pc_boy
AMD rules... it's already stated....

hey, if we're gonna get 1000 posts on this thread, we gotta get a little more action here... hehe
Stop...youre weirding me out
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 09:20 PM   #667 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

...
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 09:21 PM   #668 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Default

SOME ONE ANSWER THIS PLEASE....!!!!

HOW CAN I ADD AN ANIMATED AVATAR?

ALSO, WHAT TYPE OF EXTENSIONS ARE SUPPORTED FOR THESE AVATAR DISPLAY PICTURES?

PLEASE ANSWER OR I'LL FAINT!
excaliber is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 02:41 AM   #669 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

not sure, but gif's are bound to be supported
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 03:48 AM   #670 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

animated avatars have to be a GIF
JPG does not support animation
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.