amd dualcore screen shots - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2005, 04:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default amd dualcore screen shots

found some benchmarks for dual cores from this website, the thing is its in italain
http://www.hwupgrade.it/articoli/1193/index.html

thought it would be cool to post it up. as you can see it is running at 2.4ghz.
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

heres another one
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default

wtf where u get that from its not even out?
bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

he linked the article at the top. The italians have it not him
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 121
Default

nice find
__________________
Dell XPS Gen 2
[Gallatin] Northwood P4 Extreme Edition 3.2 @3.46 --->(CPUCOOL)
PC3200 1.5GB
ATI 9800XT
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
Maxtor 120gb IDE
Hitachi 250gb SATA
Windows XP PRO SP2
Teac DVD+RW
Samsung CD-R/RW

3DMark01 20772
3DMark03 7190
Dell XPS is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default

when are they coming out?
bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
he linked the article at the top. The italians have it not him
lol, i wished i had it. i would be so happy.
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 04:57 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

That's good to know, the benchmarks on the second page show it beats out the 3800+ which and I figure it could par pretty well with the higher end AMDs based on the increased L2 cache, I'm hoping when it comes out it'll be around the same price as the 3500+ currently is.

It's interesting how CPU-Z was able to detect that sort of information, I wouldn't think it would be capable of it.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 06:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

yea, im wondering how much it would cost to.
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 06:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default

when are they coming outtttttt
__________________

bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.