To all fellow Canadians (or non-Canadians) - RAM hunt!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2005, 12:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Exclamation To all fellow Canadians (or non-Canadians) - RAM hunt!!

Ok boys and girls. Can anyone tell me if you've run across the following sticks of RAM "anywhere" in Canada?..I can't find it anywhere.. But, they sound just too awesome for the price .. These babies can hit 245 MHZ at 2-2-2-6 timings. And the price you ask? $115 US for 2x512 sticks :d

PC3200 Value Series, OCZ4001024WV3DC-K, (Winbond - Value VX)

http://www.anandtech.com/memory/showdoc.aspx?i=2392&p=8
__________________

Chankama is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 12:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

www.vibecomputers.com

www.tigerdirect.ca
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 12:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

These guys don't have em. It can't just be any OCZ. Has to be these exact sticks.
Chankama is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 12:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

DAM! lol. Just go to the border.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 07:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I am sorry but like G. Skill ram that crap is IMPOSSIBLE TO GET

Same with any good ram, only the major brands and it's REALLY expensive up here
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 07:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

I'm lucky, I found a store the next town over which carries OCZ Rev2 which I'll be getting if I can't find any TCCD.

I haven't seen that RAM carried anywhere though.
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.