Alcohol 120 percent - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2005, 07:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default Alcohol 120 percent

im jw how do u emulate a game with alcohol 120%. i know you can do it somehow but i just dont know how. can anyone help me?

Running is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 10:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 112

Why not just make a copy of the original?

You need to enable the virtual drive option in Alcohol 120%.

Richard is offline  
Old 11-26-2005, 11:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769

what do u mean by emulate?

1. put the game CD in, open alcohol then go to "Image Making Wizard"
2. Select The Correct Drive then select "General Protected CD" under the "Data Type" then click next'
3. Select where you want to save the image hit 'Next'
4. Alcohol will then make an image of the CD.

Just a couple of suggestions.

1. Open Alcohol > emulation > Shell Extention > Select All.
2. Open Alcohol > virtual Drive > make sure you have atleast 1 virtual drive.

Once alcohol has made the image you can then removed the CD, and Mount the image you made. To mount it you can either navigate to where you saved it in windows and right click and go to "Mount Image" or you can do it through Alcohol. Open Alcohol then down the bottom you will see some devices, right click on the virtual drive and go to "Mount image"

Hope this helps.
Sprooty is offline  
Old 11-27-2005, 09:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543

thatnks sprooty thats what i wanted to do. but after i make an image and i mount the image, it loads up and tells me to enter the correct cd. any idea?
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 10:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769

well that means that the game you are trying to play has copy protection that needs the exact CD. So you will have to use the real CD or download a no-CD crack.

try for no-CD cracks.
Sprooty is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 06:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

cant you also use sd4hide, so it hides the mounting thing so it seems like the real cd is used. i have to use it for NFSMW cause it says interet cd 1 im like wtf its mounted rofl

AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

« 166 mhz | Monitors? »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.