Aha, another problem, Speakers... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2004, 03:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 27
Default Aha, another problem, Speakers...

Alright, Heres the deal! I got 4 speakers and a Sub-woofer...I cant seem to get the two "back" speakers or "secondary" speakers to work...Only the woofer and the two Primairy speakers play any sound...If i hold the back to speakers up to my ear i can here there quit electric humm...so there getting power and what not...anyways! more help for the helpless! hehe thanks in advance!
__________________

Pie Head is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 03:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 10
Default

What sound card are you running them through?
__________________

Manix is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 03:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 10
Default

What sound card are you running them through?
Manix is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 03:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 27
Default

Sound Blaster Live
Pie Head is offline  
Old 03-07-2004, 07:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 27
Default

To the top...TTT

Anyone? little help? Sugestions? ideas?
Pie Head is offline  
Old 03-07-2004, 08:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to mousepad
Default

Aha! I think I know your problem, you need to hook up your speakers to the black plug-in. Refer to this diagram. http://images10.newegg.com/productim...102-165-03.JPG That gives you 5.1, and 4.1 support, I am pretty sure as I had this same card and remembering that the black one handles 5.1.
__________________
me: in fact the san diego\'s pretty much hit the very top on games
friend: yeah
friend: its all the illegal labor


Computer Specs
HP Presario R4025US NoteBook
Athlon 64 AMD3200+ .... 15.4\" WXGA
1GB DDR .... 80GB + 120 GB External
DVD±R/RW .... ATI RADEON Xpress 200M
mousepad is offline  
Old 03-07-2004, 09:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 297
Send a message via AIM to BlindApex
Default

I had that problem too...fiddle with the switch that says Stereo x2, 4.1 Gaming, and 5.1, usually on the subwoofer or controller
__________________

BlindApex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.